top of page

Hide and Seek

We were lost. Four of us had found our way into the moss covered, vine infested castle. Every hallway led to a near identical room, the only difference being a piece of furniture in one and not in the next. We crept through the cobbled hallways, descending down many twisting stairwells, the sound of our footsteps against the stone provided the only noise. We kept on, determined to find a way out of this fortress we had awoken in. Green vines were draped over tall wooden doors that took all of our strength to open. Eventually we came to a door made of stone, we felt we had found the exit and shared smiles and chatter amongst ourselves. As we opened the door we were met by another identical room, however, this one was occupied.



A tall slimy creature with strong limbs, a beige complexion and a demonic face turned to watch us as we opened the door. This ignited anger within the creature and it made a swipe at us; we all ran in separate directions without a moment to think or even scream. I sprinted down the cobbled halls, up and down many twists and turns of stairs, all the while the castle shook from the stomps of the creature nearing me.

Never needing to catch my breath I ran faster than I ever have before; until I came to a large window in the front of the castle.

Miles and miles of green trees stood, separated only by a lake at the very entrance, the sun shone gloriously, bouncing rays off the water's surface. I could hear the footsteps become deafeningly close and without a second thought I jumped. I flew through the air and landed straight in the water, my eyes closed, feeling the cool liquid encase my body to safety. I let myself sink for a while, enjoying the relaxing feeling compared to the frantic running I had just been doing.

Eventually, I began to swim to the top, I could see the blue sky above me but also what appeared to be many small buildings surrounding the water's edge. As I broke through the water, I was met by many people watching me; I turned round and saw bars all lined up, people drinking outside in the hot weather. I was in a canal. A man helped me out of the water. With a thick Irish accent, he began questioning how drunk I must be to think going for a swim in the canal was a good idea.

I walked around in the sun, drying off my clothes until I came to a bar called 'The Fortress', I stepped inside and saw my three friends who I had previously lost in the chase, being served pints by a tall, dark-haired man. They greeted me and expressed their concern for my whereabouts, I joined them at the table and ordered a pint over. The demonic creature who I had seen earlier brought over the drink and we clinked them to cheers the day.


Check out a visual representation of this dream here.


me.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a 21 year old student taking you on a journey through the mind and what it can create whilst we sleep.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page